At High Meadow, we believe you shouldn’t have to choose between social-emotional development and academic growth.
High Meadow teachers prioritize student well-being as a means to support authentic engagement with academic work. In collaboration with each other and every child, teachers foster classroom communities where every child is excited to learn.
Our teachers are guides and fellow researchers in their classes, designing student-centered plans and projects that honor their young people’s innate curiosity and creativity.
Small class sizes, along with a campus-wide commitment to the Positive Discipline method of classroom management, support teachers in maintaining a school culture of respect and belonging. 
Teachers at all grade levels engage in significant professional development activities, and have access to daily support from administrators and support staff.


Early Childhood



Rachel Roozen

Nursery, 2s Class Lead Teacher
rachelr@highmeadowschool.org

Stacey Wenzel

Nursery, 2s Intern Teacher
staceyw@highmeadowschool.org

Janine Louis

Lead Teacher and Early Childhood Division Head
janinel@highmeadowschool.org

Althea Brown

Nursery, 3s Class Lead Teacher
altheab@highmeadowschool.org

Reta Sorge

Nursery, 3s Assistant Teacher and Assistant Teacher Coordinator
reta@highmeadowschool.org

Krisha Stoever

Intern Teacher
krishas@highmeadowschool.org

Kathy Flannery

PreK Teacher
kathy@highmeadowschool.org

Lexi Kandeel

PreK Assistant
lexik@highmeadowschool.org



Lower School



Keri Zurlini

1st Grade Lead Teacher and Lower School Division Head
keriz@highmeadowschool.org

Bella Kosmacher

1st Grade Intern Teacher
bellak@highmeadowschool.org

Kyle Mader

3rd Grade Lead Teacher
kylem@highmeadowschool.org

Hannah Giles

2nd Grade Teacher
hannahg@highmeadowschool.org

Allison Paclisanu

2nd Grade Assistant
allisonp@highmeadowschool.org

Jamie Leidner

3rd Grade Assistant
jamiel@highmeadowschool.org

AnnMarie O'Connor

4th Grade Lead Teacher
annmarieo@highmeadowschool.org

Cici Ferrara

4th Grade Assistant Teacher
cicif@highmeadowschool.org



Upper School



Olivia Harris

5th/6th Math
oliviaharris@highmeadowschool.org

Clay Drinko

Intern Teacher/7th/8th
Social Studies lead
clayd@highmeadowschool.org

Bridget Corso

7th/8th Humanities and 8th Grade Advisor
bridget@highmeadowschool.org

Allyson Uzzle

5th/6th Humanities/Drama and 6th Grade Advisor

allyson@highmeadowschool.org

Gian Ascione

US Grade Science Teacher
giana@highmeadowschool.org

Jacob Cummings

7th/8th Math
jacobc@highmeadowschool.org

Hollie Paynter

Middle School Intern Teacher

hollie@highmeadowschool.org

Peter Myers

Middle School Intern Teacher

peterm@highmeadowschool.org

Sam Tate

Upper School Assistant Teacher
samt@highmeadowschool.org



Special Subjects & Electives



Victor Lissabet

Music Program Coordinator & Teacher
victor@highmeadowschool.org

Roberto Rodriguez

Spanish Language Teacher
robertor@highmeadowschool.org

Greg Schreiner

Physical Education
gregs@highmeadowschool.org

Kimberly Carmody

 Art Teacher
kimberlyc@highmeadowschool.org



Student Support Services



Nina Friedland

Academic and Behavior Interventionist
ninaf@highmeadowschool.org

Ginger Long

Mandated SETTS Provider
gingerlong@highmeadowschool.org