High Meadow School is a unique learning community for children in nursery through 8th grade, dedicated to fostering social and environmental responsibility, collaboration, creativity, confidence, and connection-making, where adults and children share a sense of belonging based on mutual respect and open communication.


Early Childhood



Rachel Roozen
Nursery, 2s Class Lead Teacher
rachelr@highmeadowschool.org

Stacey Wenzel
Nursery, 2s Intern Teacher
staceyw@highmeadowschool.org

Janine Louis
Lead Teacher and Early Childhood Division Head
janinel@highmeadowschool.org

Althea Brown
Nursery, 3s Class Lead Teacher
altheab@highmeadowschool.org

Reta Sorge
Nursery, 3s Assistant Teacher and Assistant Teacher Coordinator
reta@highmeadowschool.org

Krisha Stoever
Intern Teacher
krishas@highmeadowschool.org

Kathy Flannery
PreK Teacher
kathy@highmeadowschool.org

Lexi Kandeel
PreK Assistant
lexik@highmeadowschool.org



Lower School



Keri Zurlini
1st Grade Lead Teacher and Lower School Division Head
keriz@highmeadowschool.org

Bella Kosmacher
1st Grade Intern Teacher
bellak@highmeadowschool.org

Kyle Mader
3rd Grade Lead Teacher
kyle@highmeadowschool.org

Hannah Giles
2nd Grade Teacher
hannahg@highmeadowschool.org

Allison Paclisanu
2nd Grade Assistant
allisonp@highmeadowschool.org

Jamie Leidner
3rd Grade Assistant
jamiel@highmeadowschool.org

AnnMarie O'Connor
4th Grade Lead Teacher
annmarieo@highmeadowschool.org

Cici Ferrara
4th Grade Assistant Teacher
cicif@highmeadowschool.org



Upper School



Olivia Harris
5th/6th Math
oliviaharris@highmeadowschool.org

Clay Drinko
Intern Teacher/7th/8th Social Studies
clayd@highmeadowschool.org

Bridget Corso
7th/8th Humanities and 8th Grade Advisor
bridget@highmeadowschool.org

Allyson Uzzle
5th/6th Humanities/Drama and 6th Grade Advisor
allyson@highmeadowschool.org

Gian Ascione
Upper Sschool Science Teacher
giana@highmeadowschool.org

Jacob Cummings
7th/8th Math
jacobc@highmeadowschool.org

Hollie Paynter
Middle School Intern Teacher
hollie@highmeadowschool.org

Peter Myers
Middle School Intern Teacher
peterm@highmeadowschool.org

Sam Tate
Upper School Assistant Teacher
samt@highmeadowschool.org



Special Subjects & Electives



Victor Lissabet
Music Program Coordinator & Teacher
victor@highmeadowschool.org

Greg Schreiner
Physical Education
gregs@highmeadowschool.org

Kimberly Carmody
Art Teacher
kimberlyc@highmeadowschool.org



Student Support Services



Nina Friedland
Academic and Behavior Interventionist
ninaf@highmeadowschool.org

Ginger Long
Mandated SETTS Provider
gingerlong@highmeadowschool.org